top of page
  • Writer's pictureFelicity H

Life In Color


One of my favourite "subjects" to photograph would have to be flowers. When I saw how bright and colourful these flower bouquets were I knew I needed to use them in this project. When editing these photos I knew I wanted them all to have the same feeling. Once I adjusted the lighting I used a "vintage" filter.


When taking this photo I wanted to ensure that the reflection of the trees in the lake would be seen as it was one of the reasons I wanted to take this picture. I also used a "vintage" filter on this photo to keep the theme cohesive.

This photo is very similar to the first photo but, I feel I was able to capture the texture of this bouquet better as I had the camera closer and the lighting was better. I used a "vintage" filter on this photo as well.


I loved the pop of purple and how it contrasts from all the greens and browns in this photo. I used a "vintage" filter on this photo as well.


When taking this photo I wanted to ensure the texture of the bread was visible but, didn't take away from the rest of the picture. I also used a "vintage" filter on this photo to continue the theme.



JACQUES HENRI LARTIGUE


When looking for a inspiration photo for this project I came across Jacques Henri Lartigue's photography. I love how he was able to capture a sense of "realness", his photos remind me of photos you may find in someones family album.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page